A Sinister Story for you to Stomach…

“I had thought I would be better at it.

Like always, it seemed a simple proposition. I had to make them go away. Leaving a trail, the papers said, and it made me so frightened that I wept until the neighbours came, eyes so wide and so searching I thought for certain they would find me. But they left me, and I had time to think.

Think. Think. Think. How do you make them not find the bodies? How do you make them go away for certain? For ever?

I wanted to do them some honour, as well. I didn’t want them to be the rats. I wanted them to know that they, that their experience was part of me. I would bear them in myself as I journeyed into my new world.

I thought I would be better at it. I really, honestly did.

But I just couldn’t stand the taste…”

(Thomas Boyle, Group Novel 2016-17: Chapter 4)

Click Here to Read More…113482689

drop some thoughts

