A rendez-vous

A rendez-vous
SM

We walk together hand in hand
a soft breeze blowing
on this summer strand
and for ever we’ll keep going
this is my dream

And it’s perfect – she says softly
slides one arm around my waist
and each moment is so costly
that it cannot be replaced
this is my dream

You will see my love is true
she has sworn it many a time
and she’ll return and swear’t anew
all the needs is a bit more time
I know for it was in my dream

so now we sit here you and I
waiting for her, so you can see her too
I promise she’s the sweetest melody
and she’ll swear her vows anew
I know for it was in my dream

So now we sit here you and I
and sit and wait and sit and sit
Don’t grow impatient now, for my
love will be here, where we sit
it was in my dream

It was a dream and she’s not coming
no beach or sun
no soft embrace
a dream, a dream
a cloud         of air      that left        my
lungs
to disappear
it was a dream

(Prompts: disillusion, lover)

drop some thoughts

