Carnival

I don’t know how much time has passed, oh well!

Once more on the merry-go-round, what fun!

And some more candy floss, i love it’s smell

Enticed by the lights, brighter than the sun

This carnival should never end, not now

I haven’t seen the bearded woman yet

The elephant and the acrobats’ show

And what is that? A mirror cabinet?

Let’s enter, quick, before my time is o’er

I wonder where my mother is today?

Just one brief glance, i don’t need any more

Mother, why did you have to pass away?

I want to see my youthful face, so pure

This fear: growing old-too great to endure

By Matthias Widmer and Jack Smith

drop some thoughts

